Student Paper Presentation
Fri, Jan 27, 2017
6:30 - 8:30 pm

The Wright Institute

2728 Durant Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94704
Jonathan Rousell, Psy.D.
Participant Limit: 

$10.00 General Public
$8.00 NCSPP Member

Tuition listed above is for early registration, $2 discount off full fee. For registrations received after the deadline, full tuition will be applied to all registrations

Early Registration Deadline: 
January 13, 2017

NCSPP offers online course registration and payment using PayPal, the Internet’s most trusted payment processor. All major credit cards, as well as checking account debit payments, are accepted.



Course Overview: 

Please join the Pre-Licensed Clinicians Committee and fort da in celebrating Jonathan Rousell’s paper, “Killing Time: Omnipotent Fantasies of Preservation, Hyper Compartmentalization, and the Denial of Death in the Digital Age,” which was the recipient of fort da’s 2015 Student Paper Award. Jonathan will present his paper followed by a discussion with Peter Goldberg.


Photo courtesy of Alex Teuscher


Jonathan H. Rousell, Psy.D., completed his doctorate at the Wright Institute. Over the course of his training, he has worked in various settings with a diverse range of individuals, couples, and groups. He has a psychological assistantship in San Francisco and is completing his postdoctoral fellowship at UCSF.

Cancellation & Refund Policies: 

No refunds will be allowed for this event.

Contact Information: 

For program related questions contact Emily Semow at or 510-915-4063

For questions related to enrollment, locations, CE credit, special needs, course availability and other administrative issues contact Michele McGuinness by email or 415-496-9949.

Pre-licensed Clinician Members Committee

The Pre-licensed Clinician Members Committee focuses on outreach to Bay Area psychology students and brings NCSPP-affiliated psychologists to local graduate schools. The committee focuses on supporting professional development, as well as fostering community-building and networking among the next generation of psychoanalytic psychotherapists.

Rebecca Weinstein, MA, Chair
Meghan McIsaac, Psy.D.
Priscille Schwarcz-Besson, Ph.D.
Emily Semow, MA
Tanisha Stewart, MA
Tibebe Worku, MFTi